latest post

Stainless Steel Sludge Multi Disc Screw Press

Stainless Steel Sludge Multi Disc Screw Press

Dynamic Equipments Private Limited (DEPL) is an esteemed engineering company headquartered in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India, specializing in precision manufacturing.

As a Manufacturer, Exporter, and Supplier, we take pride in delivering cutting-edge industrial solutions, including the Multi Disc Screw Press, Industrial Agitator, Chemical Dosing System, Polyelectrolyte, and Sludge Treatment Advisory.

The Multi Disc Screw Press is a sludge dewatering equipment that operates on the filtration mechanism after coagulation-flocculation of sludge.
Constructed with a stack of alternating moving and fixed discs with varying diameters based on capacity, the screw press facilitates sludge entry on the feed side.

It moves forward using a helical screw and exits as a cake on the other side.

The standout feature of the multi-disc screw press lies in the stack of alternating moving and fixed discs, ensuring self-cleaning as the moving discs are displaced by the screw profile in a reciprocating circular motion.

Key components of the multi-disc screw press include:

a. Sludge Feed Line – where sludge is fed
b. Overflow weir pipe for excess overflow return
c. Flocculator agitator drive for enhanced coagulation and flocculation
d. Spiral Screw powered by a gearbox and Alternating Discs/Rings – the heart of the system
e. Spray nozzle for cleaning sludge leakages outside the discs
f. Adjustable pressure plate to control sludge dryness
g. Filtrate outlet for returning filtrate to the plant
h. Flocculator tank drain for draining out the flocculator tank

There are four primary stages of sludge dewatering in a multi-disc screw press:

1. Flocculation
2. Thickening
3. Dewatering
4. Filtrate recycling


6-10 times lower power consumption
Proven 5-year maintenance-free operation in the field
Low speed of <4-6RPM ensures negligible wear and tear
Lower polyelectrolyte consumption

Serving Uttar Pradesh Including:

Agra, Aligarh, Amroha, Ayodhya, Azamgarh, Bahraich, Ballia, Banda, Bara Banki, Bareilly, Basti, Bijnor, Bithur, Budaun, Bulandshahr, Deoria, Etah, Etawah, Faizabad, Farrukhabad-cum-Fatehgarh, Fatehpur, Fatehpur Sikri, Ghaziabad, Ghazipur, Gonda, Gorakhpur, Hamirpur, Hardoi, Hathras, Jalaun, Jaunpur, Jhansi, Kannauj, Kanpur, Lakhimpur, Lalitpur, Lucknow, Mainpuri, Mathura, Meerut, Mirzapur-Vindhyachal, Moradabad, Muzaffarnagar, Partapgarh, Pilibhit, Prayagraj, Rae Bareli, Rampur, Saharanpur, Sambhal, Shahjahanpur, Sitapur, Sultanpur, Tehri, Varanasi.

For inquiries or more information, feel free to contact us. Your satisfaction is our top priority.

Share :